Covid-19 Resources

A list of Covid-19 Relief resources is provided below. If you know of an organization or site that should be added to this list, please send an email with the relevant information to info@sommfoundation.com

***SommFoundation does not endorse the organizations providing information on this page. SommFoundation has not verified or adopted any of the information contained within these resources. SommFoundation is providing the resources on this page for informational purposes only for its members.

United States:

All in the Industry: https://www.allintheindustry.com/resources

Another Round Another Rally: https://anotherroundanotherrally.org/

Bon Appetit: https://www.bonappetit.com/story/how-to-support-restaurants

Culinary Agents: https://culinaryagents.com/resources/covid-19-resources-for-restaurant-workers-in-need-of-assistance

Dining Bonds Initiative: https://diningbond.com/

Eater: https://www.eater.com/2020/3/17/21182293/coronavirus-relief-funds-restaurants-food-service-workers

Food & Wine: https://www.foodandwine.com/fwpro

Forbes: https://www.forbes.com/sites/advisor/2020/04/10/list-of-coronavirus-covid-19-small-business-loan-and-grant-programs/#59f5d27acc4b

Give Local: https://supportlocal.usatoday.com/

Horizon Beverage: https://www.horizonbeverage.com/covid-19-industry-funds

Hospitality Relief Dashboard: http://www.barmagic.com/relief

The Independent Restaurant Coalition (IRC): https://www.saverestaurants.com/

The James Beard Foundation Food and Beverage Industry Relief Fund: https://www.jamesbeard.org/relief

Liquor.com: https://www.liquor.com/covid-19-bartender-assistance-resources-4800126

Local for Later: https://www.localforlater.com/

National Restaurant Association: https://restaurant.org/Covid19

One Fair Wage: https://ofwemergencyfund.org/

Restaurant Employee Relief Fund: https://rerf.us/

Restaurants Feed Heroes: https://www.gofundme.com/f/restaurants-feed-heroes

Restaurant Opportunities Centers United: https://rocunited.org/relief/

Restaurant Workers Community Foundation: https://www.restaurantworkerscf.org/

Restaurant Workers Relief Program: https://leeinitiative.org/

The Seasoned Relief Project: https://www.shareyourstory.work/donate

Seven Fifty Daily: https://daily.sevenfifty.com/covid-19-news-and-resources-for-drinks-professionals/

Spill the Dish: https://www.spillthedish.com/covid_search.php

Unite Here Education and Support Fund: https://app.moonclerk.com/pay/2tj1vmqdq437

The United Sommeliers Foundation: https://www.unitedsommeliersfoundation.org/

USBG National Charity Foundation Bartender Emergency Assistance Program: https://www.usbgfoundation.org/covid-19-response

World Central Kitchen: https://wck.org/

California:

Labor & Workforce Development Agency: https://www.labor.ca.gov/coronavirus2019/

Restaurants Care: https://restaurantscare.org/

Eater: https://la.eater.com/2020/3/18/21183860/coronavirus-los-angeles-restaurant-workers-financial-assistance

Colorado:

Colorado Restaurant Association: https://corestaurant.org/resources/coronavirus-resources

Pitkin County: https://pitkincounty.com/182/Human-Services

Florida:

Eater: https://miami.eater.com/2020/3/23/21188920/south-florida-helping-miami-coronavirus

Sarasota County: https://www.edcsarasotacounty.com/news/bartender-restaurant-and-tipped-employees-resources-covid-19/

Georgia:

The Giving Kitchen: https://thegivingkitchen.org/covid19

Relief Atlanta: https://reliefatlanta.com/

Illinois

Eater: https://chicago.eater.com/2020/3/17/21181779/coronavirus-covid-19-virtual-tip-jars-helpful-links-chicago

Louisiana:

Nola Eater: https://nola.eater.com/2020/3/25/21192599/relief-funds-support-new-orleans-service-industry

North Carolina:

NCRLA: https://ncrla-covid-19.org/

Oregon:

Botanist House: https://www.botanisthouse.com/

Massachusetts:

Eater: https://boston.eater.com/2020/3/17/21183480/boston-restaurant-employees-donations-tips-covid-19

Michigan:

Eater: https://detroit.eater.com/2020/3/18/21185330/how-to-help-detroit-restaurant-bar-employees-fundraisers-virtual-tips-novel-coronavirus-covid-19

New York:

Eater: https://ny.eater.com/2020/3/20/21188159/donate-to-nyc-staff-funds-coronavirus

NYC Hospitality Alliance: https://thenycalliance.org/information/covid-19-support-and-relief-efforts

Pennsylvania:

Philadelphia COVID-19 Small Business Relief Fund: https://www.phila.gov/programs/philadelphia-covid-19-small-business-relief-fund/

Tennessee:

Eater: https://nashville.eater.com/2020/4/3/21184332/covid-19-coronavirus-nashville-restaurants-bars-fundraisers-gift-cards-merch

Texas:

Eater: https://austin.eater.com/2020/3/18/21183768/coronavirus-austin-restaurants-donate-gofundme-venmo-relief-organizations

Southern Smoke Foundation: https://southernsmoke.org/

Stand with Austin Fund: https://www.austincf.org/stand-with-austin/

Virginia:

Richmond Restaurants United: http://www.richmondrestaurantsunited.com/

Washington:

CID Restaurants Small Business Relief Fund: https://scidpda.org/cidbizrelief/

Washington D.C.

Hook Hall: https://www.hookhall.com/helps/#CareKits

International:

Canada/US:

Eat.News: https://www.eat.news/

Montreal:

Eater: https://montreal.eater.com/2020/3/18/21184856/coronavirus-restaurant-workers-financial-support-fund-montreal

Montreal Restaurant Workers Relief Fund: https://www.mtlrestorelieffund.org/

If you know of an organization that should be added to this list, please email us at info@sommfoundation.com with the details. Thank you.

Resources